Thursday, February 13, 2014


Have you heard about the five languages of love? Yes! Each of us has our own love language.
And because it is LOVE month, it's just timely to share with you the book I read about the five love languages.

Love language #1 is the "Words of Affirmation". People with this love language feel loved whenever others say positive affirming words to them. 
Love language #2: Gifts. Those whose love language is receiving gifts appreciate it the most when their loved ones give them presents from time to time. It doesn't matter how big or small the gift is. What matters is the meaning attached to that gift.

The third love language is the "Acts of Service", wherein the person feels he is loved whenever someone do things for him. It could be helping him with chores or helping him fix broken stuffs at home.
The fourth is the love language of "Quality Time" (My love language! =D). People with this love language value the time they spend with their loved ones. And whenever spending time, they want to have the full attention.

Last but not the least is the love language of "Physical Touch". A simple hug or holding hands already means a lot to the person with this love language.

We all have different ways of expressing our love to others. Most of the time we tend to show love using our own language without being aware that the person we intend to show love to has a different love language. In effect, the person's love tank remains empty.

A secret to a healthy and successful relationship is being mindful of our loved ones' love language. Show them the love they need! This is not only applicable to romantic relationships, but also to friendships and family relationships. <3

By Gary Chapman

Interesting book, isn't it? =)

Like my page: Lifestylemelodies

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...